From The Little Mountain: Orthodox Christian Monasticism

If you’ve ever wanted to know more about Orthodox Christianity or Orthodox Christian monasticism, this video is a great insight 🙂

From The Little Mountain

One of my friends sent it to me yesterday, and I thought it was so beautiful, and the glimpse into the life it portrays so different and compelling, that – although I rarely ‘share’ things on any form of social media (I prefer just word of mouth recommendations to friends that might be interested) – I thought I would share this.

It’s a little slow to start, but from a couple of minutes in, I was gripped and entranced. I hope you enjoy it 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “From The Little Mountain: Orthodox Christian Monasticism

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂 and thank you for your comment. I have sort of also considered monasticism, as while a teenager I always thought I’d become a nun, but now I have a long-term boyfriend and think probably things look like God is calling me to marriage. I do feel a little touch of sadness, though, at the thought of not becoming a nun, though doubtless I would feel the same about marriage if I made the opposite decision – they’re both such beautiful vocations!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

